Run bitch. Run!


I lately discovered that running is a very effective way to smooth the rough edges on my stress profile.
I also learned that I am a little ‘bitchier’ when I don’t exercise for more than a week. (Self-knowledge is the beginning of all wisdom, isn’t it?)

When I need some quiet time, I put on my Asics and walk out the door. I sometimes run with my iPod, but most of the times, I remove my ear buds and listen to the wind in the trees, while I think about my breathing. Gent, the city where I live, has a great culture and night life, but it also offers kilometers of quiet & smooth roads on which to run.

I can really enjoy the solitude of a run (:

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

