Pukkelpop 2011


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I attended Pukkelpop…

At the moment when hell broke down, I was dancing with one of my best friends in the Boiler Room where Netsky was playing. We didn’t notice the huge havoc, until we came out of the safe festival tent. Rain, hail and gusts of wind had changed the festival meadow (in only ten minutes!)  into a giant battlefield/swimming pool.

I want to make my heart & mind silent for the 5 festival goers that we lost and all the ones that were injured yesterday. Mother Nature’s force was unpredictable, therefore I would like to pay my respect to the Pukkelpop festival crew and the neighboring population as the exodus after the storm was well organised and they did everything they could to keep people safe.

My thoughts go out to all the victims…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

