Music Monday: Flying Lotus


Happy Monday morning everyone.
I loved loved loved my two days of rest this weekend. It was a time for me to slow down and catch my breath. Sometimes I have the feeling that there just aren’t enough hours in the day as I am always moving and my mind is always turning. But chaos is my spice of life, so I’m not complaining. At all!
This weekend, I was reminded about the fact that simple things that are also the most important things. Like reading a book outside on the terrace, drinking coffee and meanwhile soaking up some October sunshine. The feeling of warm rays of sunshine on your face is really priceless this time of the year.

Can I give you a tip?
Listen to Flying Lotus when you are soaking up again those rays next weekend (let’s hope so). Next to the warm feeling, you are also instantly relaxed. I remember that when I was watching the Flying Lotus performance on Dour Festival this summer, I could only see Steven Ellison’s big white smile dancing around the mixing tables. That in combination with his easily digestible music was just a.m.a.z.i.n.g .

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: Flying Lotus

  1. Awesome ! That remix was a tribute to the deceased J Dilla who produced the original (Fall In Love) with the crew Slum Village.
    R.I.P. and nice work Flying Lotus !

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

