Music Monday: Oh Land


How her restless mind keeps her up in the night

Happy Music Monday dearies!

Lately, I’ve been listening a lot to Oh Land. Since Spotify is available in Belgium, I’m always discovering and listening to ‘new’ music. The fun thing about Spotify is that you can click on ‘similar artists’. I discovered that Oh Land is similar to Sbtrkt & James Vincent McMorrow (:

It’s clear that Oh Land likes to play with contrast. The opening track ‘Perfection’, starts with a sensitive orchestral flourish. At first,  I even thought I was listening to Flying Lotus or Bonobo. Perfection is my favorite song of the album as Nanna Øland Fabricius’ voice reminds me a little of Florence + The Machine or Björk in that track.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

