Cherry pie


There’s something special about pie, don’t you think?

Pie is a quite mysterious dessert. Until the moment you cut into it, the inside is one big question mark. This is unlike a cake or tart, which reveals immediately it’s identity from the moment you just take a glance at it. I really like the ‘surprise’ aspect of pies, so I decided to try and bake one once again. The moment my pie came out of the oven, an instant smell of sugar and warmth filled my kitchen.

The traditional apple pie is absolutely my favourite, but if I really had to choose another one, I would most probably lean towards a summerish cherry pie. With a large scoop of vanilla ice cream that is. A good pie starts with its good crust. Unfortunately, this isn’t as easy as it may look like. I love to try out different recipes concerning this crust and I am pleased to say that I found the perfect one in the Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

