Okay, that was embarrassing. (Music Monday: Bonobo)


This train is
Moving’
But my heart is stationary

Every morning, when it’s still dark outside, I’m on my train, heading to Leuven. And every morning, I listen to one of my favorite albums. Lately, I’ve been listening to Bonobo’s Black Sands album almost every day.

So last week, when I was sitting on the train (headphones on, eyes closed, world off), I was listening to Bonobo again. After about half an hour, when the train conductor came by to get my ticket checked, I took off my headphones. Suddenly, I noticed my music was playing out loud. Like, really loud. Not like: I can hear the bass-loud. No. It was more like: I can sing along-loud. Um, that’s not normal, right?

The following happened: while putting them on, the cable to my headphones must have unplugged itself for some reason. When I didn’t hear the music playing (which was normal, because headphones mute the noises around you), I put it louder with the corollary that the whole train compartment I was sitting in, was listening to Bonobo together with me. While I was taking a nap. Ha! ^^

Pretty embarrassing, no?

Classic Deborah (:

One thought on “Okay, that was embarrassing. (Music Monday: Bonobo)

  1. Pingback: #wijvenweek Petit plaisirs | La Fille d'Eau

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

