Music Monday: Neil Halstead


photoSanta’s sweaty and he smells like beer

Last Friday, my sisters boyfriend gave me my Christmas gift. An accoustic session of Neil Halstead at Botanique, Brussels. I had never heard of him before, but his voice reminded me of a mix between Eddie Vedder and  Bon Iver. You sure can’t do wrong with that can you?!

I had such a great evening and I’ve been listening non stop to Neil since then. It’s a pitty my Spotify premium account has expired since today. I might wanna buy his CD now, or maybe I should put it on my Christmas Bucket List (:

Happy listening while you prepare your Christmas meals.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

